Our philosophy

We are a non-hierarchical, self-managing and flexible organisation. Lines are short, improvement and change is in our DNA. Ownership and taking responsibility are critical to our success. The entire project team is involved in every process of the project.

Want to know more? Make an appointment

How Aldowa once started

Aldowa was founded in 1978 and started as a supplier of aluminium & metal cladding. This was followed by the demand for profiled sheeting as a facade finish, and in the 30 years since then, we have grown into a major supplier of facade products. When Allard Droste and Jan Boom took over Aldowa in 2006, the focus shifted to construction and infrastructure. We have grown into a total supplier; a project organisation where all disciplines are focused on the customer.


Aldowa Plaatwerk is founded in Rotterdam.


Jan Boom and Allard Droste take over Aldowa Plaatwerk and start a new business philosophy with the inseparable; "Aldowa dare to dream mentality".


Introduction of self-managing teams & start of the Aldowa Infra segment through the 1st signature project: 'the viaducts', a high-profile motorway project on the A2.


Introduction of Autocad 2D drawing.


Introduction of Solidworks 3D drawing.


Aldowa strengthens its creative position in facade construction by cladding the Markthal in Rotterdam.


Aldowa takes a 50% stake in Aldowa Composites in Breda.


Aldowa fully acquires Aldowa Composites in Breda.


Aldowa launches the iconic marketing campaign and tagline: ''LEAVE YOUR MARK''.


Investment company Anders Invest BV acquires a 65% participating interest in Aldowa Group.


The start of a new sustainable division within the Aldowa group: Aldowa Green.


Aldowa Composites leaves Breda and moves to a new location, the Schuttevaerweg 21, 3044BA in Rotterdam.


Aldowa Group drives the 1st pile on the industrial area the Spaansepolder in Rotterdam for the start of an ultra-modern new building.

The Aldowa team

Trust - together - for the customer.
We make your landmark.
Meet our team.


Daan van der Valk

Tom Tesselaar

Richard Sliep

Marc Krauth

Daniella Hesterman

Alwin Versluis

Joeri Ars

Sasa Peric

Jaap Verkade

René Janssen

Jacques Heijboer

Tim Schluep

Michael Baert

Lex Buter

Boy Stout

Ger Drenth

Erik Brandt

Martien Trouborst

Edwin Nipius

Nico Huibers

Sander Trentelman

Ali Bijani

Misja van Hattum

Haito Doest

Paul Verhoeff

Frank van der Idsert

Arno Bax

Jan Boom

Nanouk Schoonderbeek

Nondas Ntailianas

Bas Hage

Emiel Mizee

Auzie Triratnamurti

Antigoni Lampadiari

Wim de Rooij

Frank Frumau

Joke Wildhagen